jump to navigation

Christmas Crafts 2009 December 21, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

I just realized that lots of what I put on this blog makes me seem awfully domestic.  I swear, I really do work for a living, and I love it.  Housewifery just isn’t in the cards for me.  Having said that, there are some really, really “domestic” things that I just love to do.  Case in point: crafting.  It’s tons of fun.  Anyway, I decided to make some things for family members this Christmas.

For Mom and Grandma

I made these Walmart bag holders for my mom and grandma this year.  They both need a way to store those little baggies that doesn’t involve an old trashbag box and/or squirreling them away in corners (Grandma, I’m looking at you).  Anyway, these were super easy to whip up.  They took me about 10 minutes to sew.  The flowers are what took the longest.  Anyway, I think they look great.

Nest project: Gracie’s purse.

Ta-Da!

Ta-Da!

I got the pattern from this bag via a blog, Between the Lines.  The instructions call for centimeters, so I converted everything to inches and went to town.  The bag is super cute; so cute, in fact, that I’m thinking about making one of these for myownself.  Gracie loved it.

Many more photos can be found here, on Flickr.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

