jump to navigation

Life List #38: Progress as Promised December 18, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Life, Life List.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I can’t wait to show you all of the progress I’ve been making in my quest to conquer CS3 (Photoshop, specifically.  When John tries to talk to me about Illustrator, by brain explodes).  I’ve been wanting to edit some pictures from Cancun for our bedroom for two years now, but John’s usually busy with other projects.  I decided to seize the bull by the horns and work on the images myself.  So, behold, a before image:

The Original

What I love about this picture is the contrast of the sky.  The palms and the clouds totally pop.  But look at all of that OTHER CRAP running around.  Way to ruin an awesome shot, Mexican Junk.  Anyway, so with a little help from Scott Kelby, I’ve been working on it.

It's like a whole new picture

Not only did I remove a Tiki Hut and a flag pole, but I also color adjusted and used a vignette.  I know!  Amazing, isn’t it?  Now I’m going to go through all of my pictures and make myself look 15 pounds lighter.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

