jump to navigation

Things I Have Thought This Week December 6, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Life.
trackback

“I’ll get this paper done…tomorrow.”

“I should be listening to this student, but all I can think about is how her lipstick doesn’t match her skin tone.”

“I should be listening to this student, but all I can think about is how big her eyes are.  Like…huge.”

“If I have kids, we’re having two Christmas trees: the designer one in the living room and the crappy, mismatched crap tree in the closet.”

“I should be more sentimental.”

“Man, I bet Freud got a lot of play.”

“Wow, I would kill a man for a Dairy Queen blizzard right now.”

“If I can write this paper without killing myself, I will be mightily impressed.”

“Audrey Hepburn in My Fair Lady has the most phenomenal dresses.”

Comments»

1. Lindsey - December 9, 2009

“got a lot of play”=great phrase

Did you hear that the largest collection of Hepburn’s clothes ever to be auctioned has been auctioned? (so couldn’t think of a better way of phrasing that. damn.)

just close your eyes when the students talk. that should help limit visual distractions. 🙂

2. dorianagraye - December 11, 2009

No, I didn’t know that about her clothes. Man, what I wouldn’t give to see some of those. I love dresses.

Sometimes I do close my eyes, but that’s because I’m either a) trying not to laugh or b) falling asleep. Oops.


Leave a Reply

