jump to navigation

I’m Lovin’: Subversive Cross Stitch July 21, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Lovin'.
Tags: , ,
trackback

For those of you who don’t know, I’m an incredibly crafty person.  That’s not to say that I’m an incredibly talented crafty person, but I’m working on that last bit.  This weekend’s move has got me all fired up to start, like, roughly a million projects, so my scouring of the Internet has produced the perfect thing: Subversive Cross Stitch.

If you’re not familiar with Subversive Cross Stitch, you should head over there right now, because you have absolutely no idea what you’re missing.  Seriously.  I cannot wait to make a few of these for my house (and for friends!).  I love how delightfully easy they are to make, and how each and every one makes you do a double take.  Oh, so that doesn’t say “Home Sweet Home?”  Excellent.

Here are my two favorites:

This is my very favorite.  Maybe I'll make this for Lindsey.

This is my very favorite. Maybe I'll make this for Lindsey.

Ah, I think this adequately expresses my Mexican heritage.  I picture this right above the kitchen sink.

Ah, I think this adequately expresses my Mexican heritage. I picture this right above the kitchen sink.

If you’re feeling particularly subversive, you can check out the SCS flickr group.  Not all of those are as delightfully witty as what is featured on the site (read: naked cross stitched ladies), but others are quite fun.  I’m particularly fond of “You’re a stinky pirate whore.”  Maybe I’ll submit one myself: “Don’t make me hit you with my pimp hand.”

Comments»

1. lindseybunny - July 24, 2009

awww

how about shortening it to “don’t make my pimp hand hit you”? long cross stitch

“Listen, twat.”

or

“Wipe your feet or it’s your ass.”

These are fun.

Pirate Whore. 🙂


Leave a Reply

