jump to navigation

Life List: 41-50 June 2, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Life List.
Tags:
trackback

41.  Get my allergies under control
This year has been the worst allergy year I’ve ever had.  I’ve been miserable, and that has led to a load of other health concerns.  I want to start taking allergy shots or SOMETHING to help me manage these.  When my allergies act up, I feel like half a person.

42.  Take John to Yellowstone
John has been dying to go here ever since I met him.  I can’t wait to see his face light up when we hike out to the geysers.

43.  Lead a small group Bible Study…from my own notes
This is something that scares me, so sI feel the need to confront it.  I’m really unconfident in my abilities to converse about my religion.  I always feel like I sound stupid, and I want so much to be credible.  I think leading an in-depth study would help me gain my confidence here.

44.  Talk to my grandparents more
There are long stretches of time where I don’t speak with my grandparents, not because I don’t want to, but because I forget.  I know that their time is growing short, so I want to make sure they know how loved they are.

45.  Dance on the bar at Coyote Ugly
I’ve wanted to do this for a long time.  I think it sounds like an awesome amount of fun.

47.  Make more of an effort to take care of myself
Most of what I do everyday is for other people, and oftentimes my own health falls down the wayside.  That’s why I’m sick so often; I’m putting everything–work, relationships, etc.–before my own personal health.  This summer I’ve started Zumba, and I feel better than I’ve felt in years.  I don’t want to lose that in the coming semesters/years.

48.  Do more to take care of my mother
Now that my sister lives in El Paso, my mom is by herself in Booneville.  The worst I’ve worried about in the past has been her falling down and hurting herself and/or catching her house on fire, but a few weeks ago her house was broken into.  I’ve been really worried about her ever since.  This is sort of a vague life-list thing, but it’s important.

49.  Fly a kite on the lawn of the National Mall
This is a brand-new goal, and one I know I can accomplish since I leave for DC on Saturday.  There will be pictures of this!  🙂  (Last time I went to DC, I licked the Washington Monument.  I have to have another goal now).

Haha, so phallic.  So inappropriate.

Haha, so phallic. So inappropriate.

50.  Take Lindsey geocaching
This. Will. Be. Awesome.  Now that it’s on both of our lists, it must come true.

Comments»

1. Life List #49: Fly a Kite on the National Mall « The Red Route - July 17, 2009

[…] of the items on my Life List was to fly a kite in Washington DC–specifically, on the national mall.  If you have seen Night at the Museum 2, you will note […]


Leave a Reply

