jump to navigation

Frustrated February 27, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Life.
Tags:
trackback

Ugh. Today is just one of those days.

I’m frustrated because I don’t think I’m teaching poetry well to my students, and I’m afraid this is going to negatively affect their paper grades.  I’m doing my best, but they’re not receptive and I don’t think I’m conveying my ideas in a clear and concise fashion.

I’m frustrated because the work seems to keep piling up, and no matter how fast I shovel it just keeps raining down.

I’m frustrated because my apartment is roughly the size of a refrigerator box.

I’m frustrated because I haven’t had time to work out in months, and whether it’s true or not, I’m feeling fat and ugly.  This morning everything I tried on just didn’t seem to look good, or quite right, or whatever.  This afternoon I’m going to the gym, no matter what.

I’m frustrated because the weather was beautiful yesterday and now its winter again.

I feel a little better now.

Comments»

1. lindseybunny - March 1, 2009

love you.


Leave a Reply

