jump to navigation

Weekend Wrap-Up February 23, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

 

So soft!

So soft!

One of the international students in my conversation group is having a baby, so I’m making a baby blanket for the new bundle of joy.  It’s slow coming, but I think it’s looking good so far.  

For those of you who are interested, I’m working the whole thing in double-crochet, size E hook.  So far, so good–the ribbing effect it’s creating is quite neat.  This is just a typical sport-weight two-tone baby yarn that I picked up from Walmart.  Actually, I’d shopped around a bit, and it was the softest I could find.  Once it’s done, I plan on edging it in shell.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

