jump to navigation

I’m Lovin’: Jonathan Adler Love/Hate Mugs January 29, 2009

Posted by A. Robinson in Lovin'.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’ve decided to let everyone in on a little secret:  I love sharing my opinions.  About everything.  Therefore, I’m going to occasionally post about things I’m currently in love with.  Right now, it’s this love/hate mug from Jonathan Adler.  I’d love to add a picture straight into the post for those of you who are too lazy to click the link, but unfortunately, the images aren’t downloadable.  

Anyway, I love the fact that each of these mugs are hand-thrown by the artist.  The design of the mug itself is vintage chic, and I adore anything with letters on it.  The “love” and “hate” labels add a bit of classic whimsy.  How handy would these be for passive-aggressive advertising account managers or introverted publishing house submissions editors?  Instead of verbally crushing someone’s hopes and dreams, you can do it from a distance.  Just pick your drink up with your left or right hand, then conspicuously sip your home brew without making eye contact.  

I recommend you look through Adler’s Web site when you have the time.  He has a lot of nifty pieces in his collection.  They’re pretty steep, but at least they can provide some modern design inspiration (you can probably find some similar pieces at Ikea or Target).

P.S:  The mugs also come in an anger/joy option.  You know, if you’re into that.

Comments»

1. lindseybunny - February 1, 2009

How very Dooce of you. Actually when you put your cursor over the links it shows a snapshot, so you’re good.

I think I would rather have a thumbs up/middle finger one. That’s just me. Still prefer the etsy website you sent. Heart.

I love you. I was all excited to see the number of posts. 🙂

2. Ashley - February 1, 2009

I don’t remember which etsy website I sent. However, I’ve found an equally good one: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=20257683


Leave a Reply

